The Forest Lord series by Steven A. McKay is comprised of five short stories and four, soon to be five, novels. McKay extracts Robin Hood and his band of outlaws from the ballads and folklore and creates an authentic, rounded cast of characters whose adventures take place in the medieval England of Edward II. Filled with rabble-rousing and derring-do, grit and violence, camaraderie and heartache, The Forest Lord series is a lively reimagining of a beloved legend.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s